Holiday Style: Living Room

Can you believe there are less than 10 days until Christmas?! I definitely cannot! We’ve been decorated for Christmas since the first of the month, but with the hustle and bustle of this month it has taken a little bit to get around to posting. I love decorating for Christmas and had so much fun finding new homes for all of my decorations. This year I started a bell collection and can’t wait to continue adding to it throughout the years. My first two bells (bell styles) are from Taipan Trading. I love both of them for their unique style and feel. The details on the red bells are so beautiful and delicate, I immediately fell in love when I saw them. While I will always love real Christmas trees we stuck with our lopsided fake tree this year as we are out of town during the break and don’t want to come home to a dead tree. Thankfully my tree skirt helps make up for some of its flaws. You can find the tutorial for it here. Maybe next year we will be able to get a real one! In the meantime check out this post on how I keep my home smelling like the holidays. I have picked up my decorations from a variety of stores such as World Market, Taipan Trading, Jo-Anns. I also have a lot of decorations that my mom has given me or I have made such as my Glory sign and my wood Christmas tree. It was so much fun putting together our front room, I hope you enjoy it!

School is over for the term so I finally have some time on my hands to post, so check back for some holiday crafts and more holiday style!

One thought on “Holiday Style: Living Room

Leave a Reply

