Airplanes and Day Dresses

A couple weekends ago we took Carter up to Hill Air Force base to see the Airforce Museum. Carter loves airplanes and is a pro at spotting them in the sky. We really needed some fun time as a family since life has been a little crazy lately and I thought it would be the perfect outing.

I was honestly blown away by the museum. They have so many different planes and jets. Carter thought it was the coolest thing ever and had so much fun. Plus it is free! Who doesn’t love free museums?!

The weather was pretty warm and since I was/am still working on getting back into my shorts post baby I opted for one of my favorite casual dresses from DownEast Basics. I picked this dress up a couple summers ago and it is still one of my favorites to this day. It is so incredibly comfortable and it is the perfect length for chasing wild little boys without feeling like I’m exposing myself to the world.

I don’t wear dresses a ton right now because I’m nursing, but wearing this dress reminded how much I love dresses! Simple shirt / shift dresses are huge this summer and for a good reason. They are great to thrown on and run errands in or go to the park with your kids. Swap your sandals or sneakers for heels and some cute jewelry and they easily transition into the perfect summer date night dress.

DownEast doesn’t have this style of dress this year, but below I put together my 5 favorite casual day dresses that are currently available. The best part is they are all under $35!

Polyvore board1. The Arizona Dress – Roolee Boutique  2. The Portland Dress – Roolee Boutique                    3. Ballgame Dress – DownEast  4. Target  5. Swing Dress – Called to surf

 

What is your favorite day dress this summer?

 

 

Leave a Reply

