Fatherhood

 

Happy Father’s Day! I am so blessed because not only is Laren an amazing husband, but he is an amazing father. I cannot tell you how grateful I am that I had the wherewith to marry him! Every time I watch him with our children I am reminded how of blessed our family is because he our dad.

Laren and kids

You don’t have to observe Carter and Laren together for very long to see just how much Carter adores his dad. He gets giddy waiting for Laren to come home every night from work and has become quite the skilled negotiator just so he can get a few extra minutes of play time in with dad before bed.

I love my own father, so dearly, and I love watching my children love Laren in that same regard. Even little miss Amelia lights up when she see’s her dad and I often catch her staring at him across the room. There is just something special about dads! They are so incredibly important and they most definitely make our homes a better place.

 

Laren and Carter 2.jpg

I’m grateful to my sweet dad and everything he has done for me and continues to do for me. He has always been there, helping me with homework, teaching me new things, giving me advice, and so much more. He has always been such a wonderful example of fatherhood and love. He loves his children and his grandchildren so much and it is such a blessing to be loved by him.

I am also so grateful to my wonderful father-in-law for his love and support of our family. I’m grateful for the way he raised my husband and the life lessons he instilled in him. He loves his family and adores my children. I am grateful my children are blessed to have him as their granddad.

I love this quote on fatherhood

“A father is neither an anchor to hold us back, nor a sail to take us there, but a guiding light whose love will show us the way.” Unknown

and as I watch my children with their father and see how they watch him and how they want to emulate him I can see how he will guide them throughout their lives with his love. I am so grateful I get to share this wonderful adventure of parenthood with him and hope one day my children realize how incredibly lucky they are to have him as their father.

Laren and Carter.jpg

And a few favorite iPhone shots from this year.

 

Happy Father’s Day Laren. We’re so glad you’re our dad!

 

Leave a Reply

