Cookie Cups 

Happy Monday Everyone! No better way to start your Monday off than with a yummy dessert recipe, right? 

Today I want to share one of my favorite summer desserts – cookie cups! These were a big hit on Pinterest a few years ago and when we first tried them we failed miserably. In fact I think there are a few memes about cookie cups being a Pinterest Fail. 

They looked too yummy and too cute for me to give up on, so I experimented until I figured them out and now I love using them. They are delicious and make a fun conversation starter as well.

To start you will need Betty Crocker cookie mix in a bag, I’m sure you could use other mixes, but I have found this one to work the best. You will also need cooking spray, a muffin tin, 1 cube of butter, 1 egg, and a 1/2 cup of flour.
 

Melt your butter in the microwave and then mix it with your cookie mix and the egg. After it is thoroughly mixed add in the 1/2 cup of extra flour and mix well. The extra flour makes the dough a little more dense and helps it keep its form better.

Flip your muffin tin over and spray it lightly with your cooking spray. You dont want too much cooking spray or else the dough will slide too much. 

I take a ball of dough about the size of a golf ball and flatten it in my hands. Then I lay it on the pan and lightly mold it to the pan. By lightly I mean I fold the dough down just over the edge and barely push the dough down. You want to give the dough some direction, but it won’t cook right if you mold it too much.

Put it in the oven on the middle rack and cook it for 10-12 min at 350 degrees. 

Pull them it out and let them cool for 3-4 minutes and then gently pull them off of the pan. They should slide off pretty well, some stick a little more, but they should still slide off with some tugging.

Once they’ve hardened they are ready to go!

I love filling mine with vanilla ice cream and topping them with fresh berries.

Don’t they look delicious? Trust me when I say they taste as good as they look.


I love these because you can do them in lots of flavors, these ones are salted caramel and we made snicker doodle ones over the 4th. If Betty Crocker sells it in a bag, you can make it! 

The other great thing about these is you can fill them with whatever you want. Ice cream, pudding, Nutella, fruit and whip cream, etc. 


What is your favorite summer treat? 

One thought on “Cookie Cups 

  1. Jessica,
    Love this recipe! Always wanted to try making cups like these, maybe I will give it a shot, thanks so much for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

