Little Lace Dress

Happy Friday everyone.  Today I wanted to share with you my current favorite dress!

[small] Payson White Dress 1

You’ve probably seen this dress floating around Instagram on a bunch of different boutiques or online somewhere like ASOS. It has been huge this summer and I can tell you why – it’s AMAZING! Really though, it is incredibly soft and so light. I don’t feel like I am wearing a dress at all, which is great when it is 90 plus degrees outside.

I love the feminine details and the scalloped edges. It is one of those dresses that makes you feel amazing every time you wear it.

[small] Payson White Dress 7

Another wonderful thing about this dress is the fit. Lace dresses tend to be more on the form fitting side, but this is incredibly loose and flowy. I have on a S/M and I could be 9 months pregnant and it would still be a little loose probably. I also love that the lace is so soft, that is a huge plus in my book! No one wants to wear itchy clothing and while I love lace, it can sometimes be a little uncomfortable if it isn’t lined. This however is soft enough that I can snuggle my baby in it and loose enough to chase my little boy around church in it, which as a parent is huge!

[small] Payson White Dress 3

However the best part about this dress was the price! I got it from one of my favorite boutiques Lettie Boutique and it was a good 50% less than a lot of places were selling it for. She tries really hard to keep her prices low and being on a budget, I really appreciate that. This particular dress isn’t lined, but a lot places have started selling it lined which is fantastic! Lettie Boutique has it in red currently and it would be the perfect holiday dress. And no, this isn’t sponsored, I just love this dress that much.  The only downside is that this dress isn’t lined, but I solved that by buying a full length slip from Down East. I don’t usually buy undershirts from Down East, I can do a post on that later, but this slip is butter soft and really stretchy so it’s perfect for wearing under this dress. I got a size large so it would be a looser fit.

As you can see I love this dress for so many different reasons and I’m so glad I bought it. It is definitely a new staple in my closet. So if I were you I would start your weekend off right by finding one of these dresses because it’s exactly what you need in your closet right now!

[small] Payson White Dress 4

Do you own a little lace dress? What do you love about it?

 

 

Leave a Reply

