Winter Blues

black-shirt-blue-shoes-04-sm

black-shirt-blue-shoes-06-sm

black-shirt-blue-shoes-09-sm

black-shirt-blue-shoes-10-sm

Outfit Details

Top – Matty M Sweater I picked up at Uptown Cheapskate in American Fork. Similar styles here, here, and here // JeansBanana Republic // Jacket – Old,  but similar styles here and here // Shoes Mindy Mae’s Market

It is most definitely still winter here in Utah especially seeing as we got 10 inches of snow last night and while I am very much ready for spring it’s just not sandal and short sleeved weather yet.

That is why I am loving this black sweater I picked up at Uptown Cheapskate recently. It is really lightweight, so you don’t feel like you are super bulky, but it keeps your warm and it is super flattering. I lays perfectly and doesn’t hug too tight and the high low back is very classy and slimming.

This is the perfect sweater to transition into spring with as it is lightweight and will keep your warm on those chilly spring mornings at the park or Target if we’re being honest.

Also, it was a portion of the price which made it too good not to get! If you haven’t been to Uptown Cheapskate you really need to because they have the cutest styles and great brands for a fraction of their regular price. It is a win win all the way around. If you’re hesitant about buying pre-worn clothes I would at least check it out before you nix it. All of the clothes are in great condition and you really don’t feel like you are buying used clothing.

My shoes are new to my closet and I am loving them! I get a pair of shoes every year in my sister’s honor because she loved shoes and it’s a fun tradition to remember the happy times we had with her. If I get a color I usually go with pink, but when I saw these shoes over on Mindy Mae’s instagram I had to have them. They are super comfy and the light blue color is perfect to add a little color and spice up any outfit.

This is the perfect mom uniform for me as I feel put together and cute, but still comfortable enough that I can chase my kiddos around in it. If you need to go somewhere and want a little extra you can grab a classic pea coat or wool trench coat to pair with this and you’re ready for a day of meetings or even lunch on the town.

Happy Tuesday!!

What is your go to mom uniform? Are you a second hand shopper or do you like to stick with new items?

 

Leave a Reply

