Spring Fling Ruffle Sleeve Dress

Spring Fashion Jean Jacket Linen dress sketcher trainers

Spring Fashion Linen dress red sketcher trainers sideshot

Spring Fashion Linen dress ruffle sleeve detail

Spring Fashion Linen dress up close riverwoods provo

Dress is from Uptown Cheapskate – similar here  // Trainers  – similar here  // Jean Jacket  // Necklace 

Happy Friday everyone! I’m so excited to be sharing this look with you today! When I was shopping at Uptown cheapskate last month I saw this dress and immediately fell in love! I’m not usually big on horizontal stripes, but the shape of this dress and the material were too good to pass up!

Also can we talk about the sleeves?! Ruffle bell sleeves are huge this year. They are all over place likes Forever 21, Target, Anthro, and J.Crew to name a few. It is such a fun look that you can wear during the day to run errands or out for the night.

This dress is so comfortable and airy that it honestly feels like you aren’t wearing anything! The only drawback to it is that linen wrinkles easily, as you can see in my pictures! But, it has pockets (WINNING) so I think I’ll overlook the wrinkle factor.

I’ve loved pairing this dress with sneakers or flats for the day because it is lightweight and comfortable and I can chase my kiddos around in it. I linked a couple similar dresses above and I saw on instastories the other day that Amara Salon’s online boutique is going to be carrying a dress almost identical very soon so keep checking there for it!

I’m also kind of obsessed with these ruffle sleeved top from J.Crew and I think these sneakers and these sneakers would be the perfect combo to a ruffle sleeve dress or top. If I get brave enough I will try and make one via refashion following a tutorial from either cottonandcurls or sarah tyau because I think it is such a fun piece to have in your closet.

What are your thoughts on the bell sleeved fashion? 

Leave a Reply

