Mommy Style Monday // Favorite Things Box Summer Edition

Happy Monday everyone! I have been a little MIA from the blog lately as we have a lot of house projects going on, etc! I’m hoping to get back to blogging more consistently as I have a bunch of posts I’m behind on right now – eek!

Today I am here though (yay!) with Mommy Style Monday. I’ve been doing Mommy Style Monday off and on for a while and I love it because it gives me a chance to connect with other moms and get to see what other moms are doing that they love in their life! This month we did another favorite things box trade and it was so much fun. The theme was fashion / beauty and we had a $20 limit. It’s always challenging to pick out some of your favorite items within a money limit and pick items that you love and hope someone else would love, but it is really fun to put the box together and to see what you get from someone else!

I got my box from the lovely Melissa over at Frolics of Mama Llama. She was so sweet and sent me the funnest box of items she picked up while out thrift shopping. I am a huge love of thrifting so it was fun to see what items she found.

I feel like she and I could definitely be thrift shopping buddies because I loved everything she sent me!

Bright colored shirts summer

These tops are so fun and the bright colors are perfect for summer! I’m a huge fan of having 3/4 length shirts for those breezy summer nights and the pink top is me all the way!

favorite things jewelry

The jewelry pieces she picked out are also super awesome! I’m a big fan of jewelry, but I’m finding as I get older that I lean more towards minimal pieces that have a small element of fun. I have a few bold pieces I love, but my everyday jewelry is really basic. I loved all of the pieces she sent me because they are all things I wear.  I love the color of the bracelet and have so many things I can wear it with!

Earring up close

Dangly earrings are so fun and the neutral colors make these awesome because I can wear them with so many outfits!

feather ring up close

Also this ring is so, so fun! I love funky rings that are unique but still simple and this one fits that description perfectly.

All in all, I loved the box I got and am having so much fun wearing all of my new things. A HUGE thank you to Melissa for her thoughtful box!

I got the pleasure of sending some of my favorite beauty and fashion items over to Madeline at CaseyLand! Be sure and head over there to see what some of the things I love for summer are.

While you’re at it go ahead and make the rounds because there were so many fun moms who participated this month and you’re not going to want to miss their favorite fashion and beauty items!!

If you would like to participate in the next Mommy Style Monday visit Kiana or Madeline’s blogs and if you would like to join us in September for our next favorite things box click this link!

Kiana at Glitter&Donuts

Madeline at CaseyLand

Jessica at Mason Jars and Lemon Bars

Monica at Oh Happy Us

Alexis at Witt Family Happenings

Britt at My Little Sunshines

Melissa at Frolics of Mama Llama

Hope you all have a wonderful Monday!! xoxo

2 thoughts on “Mommy Style Monday // Favorite Things Box Summer Edition

Leave a Reply

