Mommy Style Monday // Red, White, and Blue

Happy Monday everyone! I hope you all had a wonderful weekend and are still having fun gearing up for the 4th tomorrow!

The 4th is one of my favorite holidays and we have been having a blast at our family Lakehouse! In my effort to blog more I am here with another fun mommy style Monday post!

For those of you who are new to the blog Mommy Style Monday or #msm on Instagram is a fun collaboration of mom’s talking about different things from how we do park days to our favorite mom fashion finds. I love joining in when I can because it’s so fun to see what other moms are up to and it helps me record what I’m doing in my daily mom life!

This week’s post is all about the 4th of July and our favorite mom friendly holidays outfits. I love the 4th of July and am always keeping my eye open for fun 4th of July outfits.

I have a lot I love so I thought it would be fun to show you a couple of my favorite patriotic momiforms!


First up is this fun dress. I found it over on Neesees dresses and had to add it to my collection! I love the stripes with the stars and the fun ruffle.


It’s lightweight and perfect for hot summer days. It is long enough where I can chase my kids without feeling like I’m exposing myself and I can easily dress it up for date night or church with a cute pair of sandals.

The second outfit is this fun “In God We Trust” shirt that I grabbed from Lettie Boutique. I thought it was so cute and something I could wear all year.


I love the baseball sleeves and it is one of the comfiest t-shirts I own! I wore it for a family picture and then out to dinner with my siblings the other night. It is perfect to pair with jeans or shorts!

Pretty soon I might have to start wearing all my patriotic shirts year round so I get to use them all, haha!

Are you in to patriotic clothes or how do you celebrate the 4th? However you do it, I hope you have a wonderful and safe holiday tomorrow! And be sure and stop by all the other bloggers to see their cute patriotic mom outfits!

If you want to join in the next Mommy Style Monday stop by Kiana or Madeline’s blogs to sign up!

Kiana at Glitter&Donuts

Madeline at CaseyLand

Alexis at Witt Family Happenings

Happy Monday!

2 thoughts on “Mommy Style Monday // Red, White, and Blue

  1. These colours always work so well together – my failproof option when I’m running late! Great work, you look so lovely in your photos x

    Like

Leave a Reply

